CE 2710
Transportation Engineering and Planning
 
Class 1- Wednesday, January 22
 
The Coming of the Robot Vehicle
 
 
Class 2- Monday, January 27
 
The Evolution of Transportation
 
Class 3- Wednesday, January 29
 
Transportation Today
Homework 1
 
Class 4- Monday, February 03
Urban Transportation
 
Class 5- Wednesday, February 05
 
Transportation and Landuse
Homework 2
 
 
 
Class 6- Monday, February 10
 
Basics of Transportation Planning
 
Class 7- Wednesday, February 12
 
Travel Forecasting
Trip Generation
Homework 3 (now due 2/21)
 
Class 8- Monday, February 17
 
Trip Distribution
​​​
 
 
Class 9- Wednesday, February 19
 
Mode Choice
 
Class 10- Monday, February 24
 
Quiz 1
 
 
Class 11- Wednesday, February 26
 
Divided Highways
Homework 4
 
Class 12- Monday, March 02
Vehicle Flow Theory
 
Class 13- Wednesday, March 04
 
Vehicle Stream Model
Homework 5
 
Class 14- Monday, March 09
 
Shockwaves in Traffic
 
Class 15- Wednesday, March 11
Shockwaves 2
 
No Class- Monday, March 16
No Class - Wednesday, March 18
 
Spring Break
 
 
Class 17- Wednesday, March 25
 
Traffic Data for Transportation
 
Class 17- Wednesday, March 25
Volume and Capacity for Design
 
Homework 6
 
Class 18- Monday, March 30
 
Traffic Data for Transportation
 
Class 19- Wednesday, April 01
 
Geometric Alignment - Horizontal
Homework 7
 
Class 20- Monday, April 06
Geometric Alignment - Vertical
 
Class 21- Wednesday, April 08
 
Guideline for Alignment Design
Homework 8
 
Class 22- Monday, April 13
 
Guidelines for Alignment Design
 
Class 24- Wednesday, April 15
 
Quiz 2
 
Class 25- Monday, April 20
 
Urban Street Design
 
Class 26- Wednesday, April 22
Alignment Design Project
Homework 9
 
Class 27- Monday, April 27
Roundabouts
 
Class 28- Wednesday, April 29
 
Bike Facilities Design

Norman W. Garrick